Friday, May 3, 2013

flickr fouled-up

mad-face I tried accessing the Femulate flickr account this morning and received an error message from flickr.

I renewed my flickr Pro account in mid-April. Evidently, my Paypal payment "failed" for some unknown reason, but flickr never notified me that there was a problem.

Since I did not pay up, flickr reset my account to a free account yesterday. As a result, most of the 3,000 Yearbook Femulations images I uploaded to flickr during the past year were deleted except for the last 200 that I uploaded (200 is the maximum for free accounts).


I complained to flickr and await their response.

In the meantime, if you visit the Femulate flickr account, you will only find 200 images, not 3000.

And so it goes!


  1. Don't worry, when you get the Pro account working again all the photos will be back.

    From the FAQ
    If your Pro account expires, don't panic! None of your photos or videos have been deleted!

    This means instead of enjoying the super-duper capacity of your Pro account, you're now subject to the limits of a free account. If you upgrade again, all of your photos will be waiting for you.

    Any of your sets that disappeared will magically reappear when you renew or upgrade.

  2. Technology - can't live with it, can't blow up all the servers.